Heart-Cracking (this is what it feels like– for the first time)

Even girl feels some emotions boys, all are same in front of love

Roots Growing Deep

It creeps across
the water of my soul.
Deep
down
it pervades.
Freezing face
in perpetual
smile.
The pretense
begins.
Questions bat
at my mind with
sharpened claws.
Let the pouncing
commence.
Should I have said this?
Done that?
Tried more?
Been different?
No, they tell me;
yes, I think.
Heartbroken
is a word.
A true, significant
word.
Body violently shakes,
shocked,
mind dazed.
Unearthly noises,
pain conveyed
(to self and God alone).
Heart-torn.
I am not
broken.
Am I?
Yes;
no (they say).
But yes.
Pain
seethes
across my soul.
Tears
slip
down
in a hurricane.
Why.
I wish
I wish
he

View original post

Leave a Reply

