REMORSE OF A PARENT

I tied my kids thoughts with my dreams, 

Showing a good root gave him a wrong map

 Complaints were not heard because of ignorance

His innocence made me lose my nerve

 

Happiness on his face was conquered by ignorance 

Freedom of him was filled with painful deeds of mine

Fantasies of him was thrown in dark along with him

Seeking my actions would lead to life I never had

 

Repentance of ignorance is taring me apart

Hoping to see maturity in an immature kid 

Sounds of my love could not wake him up 

All these words couldn’t bring him back  

Please give support to the wings of your kids, and if you don’t this might be your thoughts that will haunt till your death. 

3 thoughts on “REMORSE OF A PARENT

Leave a Reply

