EMPTYNESS

How could I conquer, When there is no enemy

How could I whisper, When the words are slipping

How could I walk, When my ground is tumbling

How could I teach, When the souls are empty

 

How could I love, when the heart is breaking

How come it’s life, when no body is caring

How come I am alive, when I am not breathing

How can I dream, when no body are sharing

 

How could I sing, When there are no moments

How could I tell, when I am not thinking

How could I defy, When my soul is sold

How can I stare, when I am not wondering

 

How could I die, when I am not living

How could I be in heaven, When I did the killing

How could I weep, when there is no reason

How could I listen, When there is no telling

 

Leave a Reply

